Difference between revisions of "Trusted Users"

From ArchWiki
Jump to: navigation, search
m (Active Trusted Users)
(Active Trusted Users)
Line 89: Line 89:
 
|[https://aur.archlinux.org/packages.php?K=schuay&SeB=m schuay]||Jakob Gruber||jakob.gruber@gmail.com
 
|[https://aur.archlinux.org/packages.php?K=schuay&SeB=m schuay]||Jakob Gruber||jakob.gruber@gmail.com
 
|-
 
|-
|[https://aur.archlinux.org/packages.php?K=seblu&SeB=m seblu]||Sébastien Luttringer||s e b l u '''+''' a r c h # s e b lu ''dot'' n e t
+
|[https://aur.archlinux.org/packages.php?K=seblu&SeB=m seblu]||Sébastien Luttringer||s е b l u ''at'' a r c h l і n ux  ''dot'' o r g
 
|-
 
|-
 
|[https://aur.archlinux.org/packages.php?K=sergej&SeB=m sergej]||[[User:Sergej|Sergej Pupykin]]||pupykin.s+arch@gmail.com
 
|[https://aur.archlinux.org/packages.php?K=sergej&SeB=m sergej]||[[User:Sergej|Sergej Pupykin]]||pupykin.s+arch@gmail.com

Revision as of 23:35, 18 February 2014

The Trusted Users serve the following purposes:

  1. Maintain [community] as an intermediary between Arch Linux's Official Repositories and the unsupported package collection in the AUR.
  2. Maintain, manage, and watch over the operation of the AUR.

How to become TU?

The minimum requirements to becoming a TU are as follows:

  • know basic shell scripting
  • maintain a few packages in AUR with clean, high-quality PKGBUILDs
  • basic community involvement (mailing list, forums, IRC)
  • know Google-Fu
  • a general idea of the kind of packages you want to maintain (basically, why do you want to become TU?)


Even though you could become a TU by merely fulfilling those minimum requirements, the people judging you during voting might expect more of you. Such as:

  • involvement in the bug tracker (reporting, research, info)
  • patches for Arch projects
  • involvement in a few open-source projects (even if they are your own)


In case you still feel up to becoming TU after reading these lists, you should find another TU to sponsor you and write a witty application signed with your GPG key to the aur-general mailing list.

Note: Should the TU you contact decline to sponsor your application, you should make this fact known if you seek sponsorship from another TU.

For more information, please see Trusted User Bylaws and AUR Trusted User Guidelines.

Active Trusted Users

Nick Name E-Mail
alucryd Maxime Gauduin alucryd at gmail dot com
anatolik Anatol Pomozov anatol dot pomozov + arch at gmail
Atsutane Thorsten Töpper atsutane {0x40} freethoughts {0x2E} de
arcanis Evgeniy Alekseev arcanis DOT arch AT gmail DOT com
Barthalion Bartłomiej Piotrowski spam@bpiotrowski.pl
BlackIkeEagle Ike Devolder ike DOT devolder AT gmail DOT com
Bluewind Florian Pritz bluewind@xinu.at
cinelli Federico Cinelli cinelli.federico@gmail.com
City-busz György Balló ballogyor+arch at gmail dot com
ConnorBehan Connor Behan connor.behan@gmail.com
cryptocrack Lukas Fleischer archlinux at cryptocrack dot de
Dicebot Mihails Strasuns public@dicebot.lv
Dragonlord Jaroslav Lichtblau tu dragonlord cz
Faidoc Alexandre Filgueira alexfilgueira [at] cinnarch [dot] com
felixonmars Felix Yan felixonmars[at]gmail[dot]com
flexiondotorg Martin Wimpress martin+arch@flexion.org
foutrelis Evangelos Foutras evangelos@foutrelis.com
giniu Andrzej Giniewicz gginiu@gmail.com
gtmanfred Daniel Wallace danielwallace gtmanfred com
heftig Jan Steffens jan.steffens@student.kit.edu
jelly Jelle van der Waa jelle vdwaa nl
jsteel Jonathan Steel mail at jsteel dot org
keenerd Kyle Keen keenerd@gmail.com
Lordheavy Laurent Carlier lordheavym at gmail com
mtorromeo Massimiliano Torromeo massimiliano.torromeo@gmail.com
petelewis Peter Lewis plewis at aur dot archlinux dot org
schivmeister Ray Rashif schiv archlinux org
schuay Jakob Gruber jakob.gruber@gmail.com
seblu Sébastien Luttringer s е b l u at a r c h l і n ux dot o r g
sergej Sergej Pupykin pupykin.s+arch@gmail.com
speps SpepS dreamspepser at yahoo dot it
stativ Lukas Jirkovsky l.jirkovsky strange_curved_character gmail.com
svenstaro Sven-Hendrik Haase sh@lutzhaase.com
td123 Thomas Dziedzic gostrc at gmail
thestinger Daniel Micay danielmicay@gmail.com
tredaelli Timothy Redaelli timothy.redaelli@gmail.com
Xyne Xyne ca . archlinux @ xyne, in reverse order
xyproto Alexander Rødseth rodseth@gmail.com

Inactive Trusted Users

Nick Name E-Mail Comments/Reference

Some Past Trusted Users

Nick Name
abhidg Abhishek Dasgupta
Allan Allan McRae
anders Anders Bergh
angvp Angel Velásquez
bardo Corrado Primier
ndr Andrea Scarpino
bfinch Bob Finch
brain0 Thomas Bächler
bjorn Bjørn Lindeijer
codemac Jeff Mickey
cmb Chris Brannon
Daenyth Daenyth Blank
DaNiMoTh JJ. DaNiMoTh
dejari Leslie P. Polzer
dsa Douglas Soares de Andrade
dtw Phil Dillon-Thiselton
elasticdog Aaron Bull Schaefer
encelo Angelo Theodorou
even Kessia Pinheiro
falconindy Dave Reisner
filoktetes Robert Emil Berge
firmicus François Charette
ganja_guru Varun Acharya
gcarrier Geoffroy Carrier
Ghost1227 Dan Griffiths
gummibaerchen Timm Preetz
hdoria Hugo Doria
iphitus James Rayner
itsbrad212 Brad Fanella
kaitocracy Kaiting Chen
louipc Loui Chang
mOLOk Alessio Bolognino
nesl247 Alex Heck
Neverth Mikko Seppälä
Partition Mateusz Herych
PirateJonno Jonathan Conder
phrakture Aaron Griffin
Pierre Pierre Schmitz
pizzapunk Alexander Fehr
pjmattal Paul Mattal
pressh Ronald van Haren
Ranguvar Devin Cofer
Romashka Roman Kyrylych
shastry Vinay S Shastry
Snowman Eric Bélanger
shinlun Shinlun Hsieh
StefanHusmann Stefan Husmann
STiAT Georg Grabler
swiergot Jaroslaw Swierczynski
tardo Shehzad Qureshi
thatch45 Thomas S Hatch
thotypous Paulo Matias
vegai Vesa Kaihlavirta
voidnull Giovanni Scafora
wizzomafizzo Callan Barrett
wonder Ionut Biru
Xilon Sebastian Nowicki
xterminus Charles Mauch
zeus Zhukov Pavel