Difference between revisions of "Trusted Users"

From ArchWiki
Jump to: navigation, search
(Inactive Trusted Users)
(Active Trusted Users)
Line 48: Line 48:
|[https://aur.archlinux.org/packages.php?K=Dragonlord&SeB=m Dragonlord]||[[User:Dragonlord|Jaroslav Lichtblau]]||tu dragonlord cz
|[https://aur.archlinux.org/packages.php?K=Dragonlord&SeB=m Dragonlord]||[[User:Dragonlord|Jaroslav Lichtblau]]||tu dragonlord cz
|[https://aur.archlinux.org/packages.php?SeB=m&K=faidoc Faidoc] ||Alexandre Filgueira||alexfilgueira [at] cinnarch [dot] com
|[https://aur.archlinux.org/packages.php?K=falconindy&SeB=m falconindy]||Dave Reisner||d[at]falconindy[dot]com
|[https://aur.archlinux.org/packages.php?K=falconindy&SeB=m falconindy]||Dave Reisner||d[at]falconindy[dot]com

Revision as of 10:40, 31 January 2013

The Trusted Users serve the following purposes:

  1. Maintain [community] as an intermediary between Arch Linux's Official Repositories and the unsupported package collection in the AUR.
  2. Maintain, manage, and watch over the operation of the AUR.

How to become TU?

The minimum requirements to becoming a TU are as follows:

  • know basic shell scripting
  • maintain a few packages in AUR with clean, high-quality PKGBUILDs
  • basic community involvement (mailing list, forums, IRC)
  • know Google-Fu
  • a general idea of the kind of packages you want to maintain (basically, why do you want to become TU?)

Even though you could become a TU by merely fulfilling those minimum requirements, the people judging you during voting might expect more of you. Such as:

  • involvement in the bug tracker (reporting, research, info)
  • patches for Arch projects
  • involvement in a few open-source projects (even if they are your own)

In case you still feel up to becoming TU after reading these lists, you should find another TU to sponsor you and write a witty application signed with your GPG key to the aur-general mailing list.

For more information, please see Trusted User Bylaws and AUR Trusted User Guidelines.

Active Trusted Users

Nick Name E-Mail
Atsutane Thorsten Töpper atsutane {0x40} freethoughts {0x2E} de
Barthalion Bartłomiej Piotrowski spam@bpiotrowski.pl
BlackIkeEagle Ike Devolder ike DOT devolder AT gmail DOT com
Bluewind Florian Pritz bluewind@xinu.at
ConnorBehan Connor Behan connor.behan@gmail.com
City-busz György Balló ballogyor+arch at gmail dot com
cryptocrack Lukas Fleischer archlinux at cryptocrack dot de
Daenyth Daenyth Blank Daenyth+Arch gmail com
Dragonlord Jaroslav Lichtblau tu dragonlord cz
Faidoc Alexandre Filgueira alexfilgueira [at] cinnarch [dot] com
falconindy Dave Reisner d[at]falconindy[dot]com
felixonmars Felix Yan felixonmars[at]gmail[dot]com
foutrelis Evangelos Foutras evangelos@foutrelis.com
giniu Andrzej Giniewicz gginiu@gmail.com
gtmanfred Daniel Wallace danielwallace gtmanfred com
heftig Jan Steffens jan.steffens@student.kit.edu
jelly Jelle van der Waa jelle vdwaa nl
jsteel Jonathan Steel mail at jsteel dot org
Lordheavy Laurent Carlier lordheavym at gmail com
mtorromeo Massimiliano Torromeo massimiliano.torromeo@gmail.com
ornitorrincos Imanol Celaya ilcra1989@gmail.com
petelewis Peter Lewis plewis at aur dot archlinux dot org
PirateJonno Jonathan Conder jonno dot conder at gmail dot com
pressh Ronald van Haren ronald.archlinux.org
schivmeister Ray Rashif schiv archlinux org
schuay Jakob Gruber jakob.gruber@gmail.com
seblu Sébastien Luttringer s e b l u + a r c h # s e b lu dot n e t
sergej Sergej Pupykin pupykins@gmail.com
speps SpepS dreamspepser at yahoo dot it
stativ Lukas Jirkovsky l.jirkovsky strange_curved_character gmail.com
svenstaro Sven-Hendrik Haase sh@lutzhaase.com
td123 Thomas Dziedzic gostrc at gmail
thestinger Daniel Micay danielmicay@gmail.com
tredaelli Timothy Redaelli timothy.redaelli@gmail.com
Xyne <-- ca . archlinux @ xyne, in reverse order
xyproto Alexander Rødseth rodseth@gmail.com

Inactive Trusted Users

Nick Name E-Mail Comments/Reference

Some Past Trusted Users

Nick Name
abhidg Abhishek Dasgupta
Allan Allan McRae
anders Anders Bergh
angvp Angel Velásquez
bardo Corrado Primier
bash Andrea Scarpino
bfinch Bob Finch
brain0 Thomas Bächler
bjorn Bjørn Lindeijer
codemac Jeff Mickey
cmb Chris Brannon
DaNiMoTh JJ. DaNiMoTh
dejari Leslie P. Polzer
dsa Douglas Soares de Andrade
dtw Phil Dillon-Thiselton
elasticdog Aaron Bull Schaefer
encelo Angelo Theodorou
even Kessia Pinheiro
filoktetes Robert Emil Berge
firmicus François Charette
ganja_guru Varun Acharya
gcarrier Geoffroy Carrier
Ghost1227 Dan Griffiths
gummibaerchen Timm Preetz
hdoria Hugo Doria
iphitus James Rayner
itsbrad212 Brad Fanella
kaitocracy Kaiting Chen
louipc Loui Chang
mOLOk Alessio Bolognino
nesl247 Alex Heck
Neverth Mikko Seppälä
Partition Mateusz Herych
phrakture Aaron Griffin
Pierre Pierre Schmitz
pizzapunk Alexander Fehr
pjmattal Paul Mattal
Ranguvar Devin Cofer
Romashka Roman Kyrylych
shastry Vinay S Shastry
Snowman Eric Bélanger
shinlun Shinlun Hsieh
StefanHusmann Stefan Husmann
STiAT Georg Grabler
swiergot Jaroslaw Swierczynski
tardo Shehzad Qureshi
thotypous Paulo Matias
vegai Vesa Kaihlavirta
voidnull Giovanni Scafora
wizzomafizzo Callan Barrett
wonder Ionut Biru
Xilon Sebastian Nowicki
xterminus Charles Mauch
zeus Zhukov Pavel